Activate your creativity

This is the first summer I haven’t taught summer school, and I’m loving it! I decided to dedicate this summer to creativity. In July I said to myself that I would do something creative every day. I did pretty well, but I’ll do even better if I have to tell everyone about it! So, for August I again pledge myself to be creative in some way each and every day. Will you join me?

What’s your creative outlet? Or, like me, do you have too many to name? I write; I paint; I crochet; I sew; I bake; I play the flute. What do you do? I’ll tell you what I accomplish (or don’t–hopefully not too many days of this); you share with me what you do. I won’t necessarily finish a project each day–I’m sure I won’t actually. But, I’ll get those creative juices flowing.

By the way, I should tell you what I did today. It was a good day! I started by doing some writing while eating breakfast. I got past a sticking point in the story I’ve been working on for quite some time. (Disclaimer, I should note here that, perhaps because I have so many creative outlets, I’m pretty slow about finishing projects. I do continue to work on them though.) Then, I went to art class.  Charlie, my teacher, gave me some good pointers; I made progress! It was a good day.

2 thoughts on “Activate your creativity

  1. I’m not sure how creative it is to paint an office/bedroom, but I finally finished after three weeks. I guess it’s a start. Baby steps right?

    Like

Leave a Reply

