PAD 24: Lost and Found

Today’s prompt is to write about something lost and found.

I lost my equilibrium
Waiting for you.
No call, no apology,
Just the expectation
That I would wait
And wouldn’t mind.

I put on a good face,
Smiled, and raised a glass of wine,
But my balance is still
Teetering between forgetting
The incident or the friendship.

I lost my equilibrium,
But I found my anger,
And until I can lose the latter,
I cannot regain the former.
And that I must do for myself.

Leave a Reply

