PAD 16: Fool-Proof Filing System

Yesterday’s prompt was “(Blank) System.” Since today I ran into a situation in which I could not find what I needed because I had “put it somewhere safe,” I decided to write about filing.

Fool-proof Filing System

 

Each cog in the machine must

Fit smoothly and cleanly into the next

Or the gear grinds to a halt.

So too the desk must be a clean space

With files neatly organized and in reach,

Or the work grinds to a halt.

Each item has its place, each file its purpose,

Neatly labeled, well thought out

To find again on a moment’s notice

A fool-proof system with one draw back:

I am no fool.

Leave a Reply

